From Coweta County Schools Press Release

Coweta County schools enter the final stretch of the 2017-18 academic year following the upcoming Spring Break (April 2 through 6).

High school honors nights, spring musicals, Baccalaureate services and graduations, and the annual STEM Symposium and Teacher of the Year Program, are among the many major activities coming before the school year ends Friday, May 25.

Coweta’s Elementary and Middle Schools also anticipate honors day events and school programs throughout the spring. More information about major school events can be found at individual school websites, linked through the school system’s main site at www.cowetaschools.net.

Events held at the Centre for Performing and Visual Arts can also be found by visiting thecentreonline.net and viewing the Main Stage and school events calendars.

Some major upcoming end-of-year dates for the Coweta County School System include:

Saturday, March 24 – Tuesday, March 27 –Newnan High School Spring Play/Musical (“West Side Story”), Newnan High School Auditorium,7:30 p.m. (2:30 p.m. Sunday, March 25)

April 2-6 – Spring Break week

Thursday, April 12 – Coweta STEM Symposium, Nixon Centre, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 24 – High School High Honors Luncheon, Kiwanis Club, 11:00 a.m., Coweta County Fairgrounds,

Saturday, April 28 – Prom Night (all high schools)

Monday, April 30 – East Coweta High School Honors Night, at Crossroads Church (Hwy. 16), 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 1 – Northgate High School Honors Night, at the Nixon Centre, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 2 – Teacher of the Year Program, at the Nixon Centre, 6:00 p.m. reception7:00 p.m. program

Thursday, May 3 – Newnan High School Honors Night, at Unity Baptist Church, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 10–Saturday, May 12– East Coweta High School Spring Play/Musical (“Anything Goes”), at the Nixon Centre, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 20 – Baccalaureate Services (all schools) Newnan High at First Baptist Newnan, 2:00 p.m.; Northgate High at Crossroads Church (Hwy 154), 2:00 p.m.; East Coweta High at Crossroads Church (Hwy 16), 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 23 – Central Educational Center Dual Enrollment Graduation, at the Nixon Centre, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 24 – Northgate High School Graduation, at Henry Seldon Field, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 25 – Newnan High School Graduation, at Drake Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 25 – Last Day of the School Year

Saturday, May 26 – East Coweta High School Graduation, at Shoemake Stadium, 9:00 a.m.